An account lockout is instated when users try to log in multiple times with the wrong password. The lockout lasts for a predefined period of time. A list of locked-out users appears in the appropriate navigation item.
The list in question includes all failed login attempts. If a user with a corresponding name does not exist, the name that was entered will be used.
The maximum number of failed login attempts is determined in the settings, as is the duration of the lockout, which is 30 minutes by default.
The number of “Number of attempts” can be configured under “Configuration → Security”
Configuration Manager - Security
Special Functions of the Denial of Access
Reset Selected Login Attempts
This function allows the selected entries to be deleted from the list. If users were locked out due to too many failed login attempts, this function undoes the lockout.
Reset Unknown Login Attempts
This function allows all login attempts that could not be assigned to existing users due to an unknown login name to be deleted from the list.
Reset All
This function allows all entries to be deleted from the list. All lockouts will be undone.
Note: Denial of access only works with LOCAL authentication. If e.g. SSO is used, denial of access has to be managed by the Identity provider
Global Functions and Related Topics